Montessori Curriculum

Becoming a Montessorian Child

Dr. Maria Montessori believed that the early years of a child’s life are paramount to the development of personality and intellect. Because mental development during these early years proceeds at an accelerated rate, and must not be overlooked

Montessori Curriculum focuses on these five key developmental areas, so as to build a solid foundation for the child’s future learning:

– Sensory and Perceptual Development
– Self-help Skills
– Language Skills
– Physical and Motor Skills
– Social and Emotional Growth

Montessori program is designed for use of children up to around 12 years of age. Most Montessori schools are at preschool level. However, there are an increasing number of Montessori schools which work with children through the higher grade

Sign in to know more. Complimentary Friend Login